top of page

Fourth of July Makeup Look

Hey darlings,

Today i'll be doing a Fourth of July makeup tutorial which paired with both a bright lip and a natural pink lip for everyone's style. If you'd like to see how I created these looks just keep scrolling! Ill be linking all the makeup products that I can find. For this makeup look I decided to collab with http://www.charismatones.com who will be giving you fourth of July Party ideas!! Please check out her post after reading mine:)

Starting off with one layer of foundation:

I then went in with a NYX concealer to conceal my under-eyes and highlight the bridge of my nose, my cupids bow, and chin.

I then went in with the Chanel Gel Bronzer to add some warmth to my face as well as slightley add definition to the cheek bones.

I then applied some peachy blush under neath my cheek bones as well to add a flush of color with out rounding out my face. I also applied a highlight to the top of my cheek bone to give a glow.

And now we get to start on the fun part, the eyes! I primed my eye lids using the NYX jumbo eye pencil in Milk. After blending it out I set put on Too Faced Heaven shadow to make all the other shadows I would be using blend seamlessley.

I then went in with a single vey pigmented white shadow to the middle of my lids to start off with a mid-lid highlight (it was one of those shadows you get in a makeup kit when your like 10 and allthe makeup is brands people have never heard of, sorry I dont know where you could find it but any shimmery white shadow should do the trick). Also just press the shadow onto your lid, dont blend, YET!

I then pressed on a dark blue color in an outer v shape an to the inner part of where the white isn't, I also took it the slightest bit into the crease. I got the blue from an old Forever 21 palette, but once again any blue will work.

Now my dears it's time for you to blend blend blend!! And when you think you've blended enough, blend some more.

And once you've blended so that the blue and white are seamless, add a taupe color to the crease for definition, I used the same palette and achieved the color I wanted by mixing a gray and brown (shown below).

Once my whole look is seemless and blended with the new color in the crease, I move onto the lower lash line where I used a cream red shadow. You can use and shadow but this was the only one I could find in my collection (It's from a palette I used while doing plays, once again I couldn't find it im sorry! Any red cream or powder should work though).

Once my bold lower lash line was complete I recommend blending with a red powder shadow for a more seemless look but unfortunatley I didn't have one, I moved onto a do a winged liner which is cmpletley optional, but I wanted the added drama.

I finished off my eye look with some smashbox full exposure mascara and once again used the NYX jumbo pencil in milk on my water line. And, I forgot to take a new close up, but its done in the next few photos! Next up are my photos of this look paired with a bright red lip, you can look at my red lip tutorial to see how I achieved it.

Now for those of you who want to pair it with a natural lip, heres how I achieved that. I lined my lips with a sephora lip liner. I then put on Mac's sheen supreme lipstick in Fashion City.

And thats my look! I hope you guys enjoyed and let me know below if you have any plans for Fourth of July!!

Also be sure to follow Charis everywhere else after checking out her post for this collab:

KIsses,

Kim

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
RSS Feed
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Wix Google+ page
bottom of page